• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Mrhelper

Thread: Acer Iconia only displaying the word "android"

  1. #1
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    11895
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times

    Acer Iconia only displaying the word "android"

    When you power on the devices shows "acer" the "android" and from there you can do anything else? What could be causing this and how do I get around this?

  2. #2
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    2022
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Ogden, Utah
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    0 times
    That's the boot sequence & can take a while. Are you giving at least a minute or so to see if it completes and then brings up the home screen?

  3. #3
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    11895
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    Yes . Actually it has been sitting on that since I posted

  4. #4
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    10547
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    761
    Liked
    136 times
    Have you tried powering down and then back up? To power down your tablet when you cannot get past the boot sequence, hold the power button for approximately 5 seconds until the screen goes black. Remove your SD card if you have one in the slot, unplug any USB devices, and then power back up.

    If that does not work, try a hardware reset using the pinhole button, lower right, near the USB port.

    The next step if that does not work is to do this: [HOW TO] Perform A Factory Reset

    Assuming the tablet is not booting up yet, just go directly to Method 2, and start there. Follow the instructions very carefully, including the timing and order of button, presses, holds, and release.
    Last edited by Mrhelper; 06-15-2012 at 03:15 PM.
    bilderberg likes this.

  5. #5
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    10389
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    WNY
    Posts
    461
    Liked
    91 times
    If that doesn't do it, we will need a little more info.. What Tab do you have? And is it stock?

    Another thing, was anything changed prior to this happening? Dead battery, new update, new app, flashed rom, etc ?
    ASK For Help In The Rescue Squad Forum ______
    Guide HOW TO: Perform A Factory Reset
    [ROM] A100 Stock ICS firmware
    Acer Support Website

    Acer A100 -- CM10 Jelly Bean 4.1.2 @1.5ghz
    LG Nexus4 - ASOPA Kit Kat 4.4 -- LTE enabled
    i7 920 @4.2ghz - Evga X58 Classy - 8gb GSkill DDR3-1600 - HD6950 2gb @1ghz -1tb WD - Win7 Pro 64


 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

acer tab logo only
,
acer tab screen is black with word android
,
android tablet only displays android word
,
android tablet only logo display
,
logo of android appearing only on tablet
,
resetting acer just showing android
,
tablet is only showing android
,

tablet only displays android

,
tablet only show android
,

tablet only shows android

,
tablet only shows word android
,

tablet show logo android only

,
tablet show logo only
,

what to do when tablet just shows the word android

,

word for acer tablet

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.