• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Dowloading movies to SD card, can't stream overseas

I frequently travel internationally and most countries don't allow US websites, i.e., Itunes, Amazon, Netflix, etc. to stream videos. Therefore I'd like an easy way to buy and download movies to an SD card, playable on my tablet A200. I don't want to buy DVD, upload then download. Also, will I need any special app or will the tablet media player be ok? I'm a newbie and won't be rooting etc. Thanks!
    Last edited by fdd87; 04-03-2012 at 01:11 PM.

Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    178 times
    Have you tried the movies on the play store?

-end of line-
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Yes. As far as I can tell, Google play movies are for rent. Really it's about a US location or Web site etc. That's why I want to 'own' or buy the movie to download to SD card. Pretty sure rentals won't work.

Iconia Informant
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Idiscs believe most of the digital downloads are just temporary use. The DRM will only allow it to be played on one device a.d for only a set period of time. There are a number od sites where you can download divx and mp4/mkv movies with no DRM issues but these are torrent sites which are distributing illegal copies.

Most DVD and blu-rays are available with digital copies which can be installed to multimedia players for viewing and I believe they do not expire. You do need internet access to activate them initially. You have to be careful though many of these have to be activated before a certain date. I have bought movies where the digital copy activation date had already expired.