• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Iconia A100 3.2 not going to ICS

Im new to the community and all and i have a problem I cant seem to get around. My Iconia A100 is on version 3.2 and is GEN2. It wont update via Internet on my tablet so I tried doing it manually. I got the ICS update and renamed it update.zip and put it on my sd card. I put it into recovery mode but as soon as the Android pops up, it has a spinny thing underneath it for a second then it pops to another Android that has a triangle with the exclamation mark in it like a caution sign. Please, if you know how to fix this, please answer me. Thanks and have a good day.

Iconia Operative
    Member #
    Liked
    50 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Nexus View Post
    Im new to the community and all and i have a problem I cant seem to get around. My Iconia A100 is on version 3.2 and is GEN2. It wont update via Internet on my tablet so I tried doing it manually. I got the ICS update and renamed it update.zip and put it on my sd card. I put it into recovery mode but as soon as the Android pops up, it has a spinny thing underneath it for a second then it pops to another Android that has a triangle with the exclamation mark in it like a caution sign. Please, if you know how to fix this, please answer me. Thanks and have a good day.
    Someone else had a similar issue and I believe it turned out that the micro SD card didn't want to work for recovery mode. If you got another card available give that a try.
    Also make sure you got the charger plugged in.
    Should that fail, you can try the 3.2 -> 3.2.1 -> ICS update path that is described in another post in the A100 forums below. I just did it and it took maybe 10 mins to get ICS.