• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Acer a500 Netflix issue

I got the last update on my Netflix app and sense the video will randomly mess up. The top of the video will move to the bottom 1/4 of the screen and be very distorted with white lines throughout it. I have to pause and unpause the video to fix it and it will randomly zoom the picture in too. I have to pause and in pause again to fix that. Anyone else have this issue? Or is there a fix for this? I'm a paramedic and I use the app alot on the ambulance. Please help.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk

Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    181 times
    Moved to appropriate area.

Have you tried going to settings/applications/manage applications/Netflix and deleting cache and data and restating the tab when done?

Sent From Rob's DarkSided ATRIX.
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    No I haven't tried that I will do that now and see if that works. Thanks.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    I just got my tablet for Xmas and I had the same problem, is it a netflix problem or is there a problem with my tablet?

Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    181 times
    I tend to look at an app failure first. Is always best to start with the obvious.

Sent from Rob's TapadaIconia

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times