• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: Jellybean on the A500 ever?

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Jellybean on the A500 ever?

Yesterday, I received the OTA update from ICS to Jelly bean for my Samsung Galaxy Nexus...do you think there is ever a chance we got Jellybean for our A500 from Acer?

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    I'm no expert, but I highly doubt it. The ICS update surprised me, though, so you never know. I just got JB on my Nexus as well and would like to see it on the A500, but I won't be holding my breath.
    unlockiphone5 likes this.

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Jelly bean update

i cant figure out how to paste from my email I copied, but I recieved a responce from an e-mail I sent to acer. ha they said "we are planning to launch the jelly beann update for your tablet, however it may take some time to come out"
    i have the a500 8gb. i got it on black friday from bestbuy last year.
    hope this helps, got the reply 2 days ago.
    I got the 8 gig thinking i could transfer apps to sd. but i cant and I like gameloft and other games over 1 gig.

do you know if jellybean will support apps to sd card. i do not want to root my tablet. i make enough money to be broke and cant risk it freezing up. thanks

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    Folks, On the Forum TegraOwners • View topic - [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1 v12

Thor has what sounds to be a stable build of Jelly Bean for A500. Seems all the features are working. This makes it sound like flashing the ROM is not a bad idea if you do not mind rooting your tab.

The next release from Thor is purported to be the silky smooth release so we all can consider it.