• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Factory Data Reset According to Acer Support

  1. #1
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    6557
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Post Factory Data Reset According to Acer Support

    Hi Team,

    FYI

    To perform a Factory Data Reset use the following steps:

    Place the rotation lock switch in the up position
    Press and hold the Volume down button, which is located farthest from the rotation lock
    With the Volume down button held, press and hold the Power button for 3 seconds then release it. Continue holding the Volume down button.
    Once the tablet vibrates, switch the rotation lock on and off repeatedly while still holding the Volume down button.
    Release the Volume down button and stop switching the rotation lock once the "Erasing Userdata..." message appears in the upper left corner of the screen
    Once the factory reset has been completed your tablet will load to the Welcome screen.
    Your Factory Data Reset has completed now follow the onscreen steps to setup your tablet.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,970
    Liked
    178 times
    That is only if you forget your password and managed to lock yourself out of the tab if I recall correctly. But for a regular factory data reset a quick visit to settings/privacy/factory data reset should do it.
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

  3. #3
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    150
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120
    Liked
    1 times
    Rob, you are correct, that will wipe a system if you can't get into it. Otherwise that is the exact same thing as doing a factory reset through settings.

    Acer made it interesting, to say the least.
    2 x A500 16gb
    2 x iPad 3 64gb

  4. #4
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    5159
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    65
    Liked
    3 times
    since so many people do use unlock patterns or have children that occasionally get into settings and accidentally set up unwanted patterns, seems like it would be a good idea to sticky this little bit of info.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,970
    Liked
    178 times
    Done.

    Sent From Rob's Neutrinized ATRIX.
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

  6. #6
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    10133
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    i did. but i see an error said : unrecoverable bootlaoder error (0*19000008)
    after minutes i press and hold power botton to restart tablet...... and now i see an screen like this: "Enter your password"
    but i cant remember if i set any password or not...
    what can i do now?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    13111
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    1 times
    ob, you are correct, that will wipe a system if you can't get into it. Otherwise that is the exact same thing as doing a factory reset through settings.



  8. #8
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    1570
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    202
    Liked
    10 times
    Well, it's not exactly correct.

    That procedure will ONLY WIPES all data in your tablet but NOT WILL RESTORE in factory or original settings.

    It will only brings you back from the latest ROM you installed (if you installed a NEW ROM and/or rooted it).

    Already tried that several times on my tablet but it always restores back to my latest installed ROM and not to the factory setting when I first received it.

    Correct me if I'm wrong but I tried it 5 times on my two A500 tablets.

    Currently on Build No. ACER AV041 A500 1.054.00 WW GEN1
    Image No. ACER AV041 A500 RV17RC03 WW GEN1
    Last edited by elsuirad; 07-29-2012 at 12:15 AM.

  9. #9
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    13571
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    i cant get my tablet to do anything it turns on but all it says Acer and nothing else can any one help me

  10. #10
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    18055
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Tablet A500 stops at ACER screen

    I did the restart with Volume down + Power On + Gyro Lock and I get to a Android icon with gears. After a short while I get what looks like a dead Android with a red triangle wit exclamation mark in it. Any ideas?

    20130418_194628.jpg


 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

acer a500 factory reset

,

acer a500 hard reset

,
acer iconia a500 factory reset
,
acer iconia a500 hard reset
,
acer iconia tab a500 factory reset
,
acer iconia tab a500 hard reset
,
acer iconia tab reset
,
acer tablet reset
,

acer tablet support

,

factory reset acer a500

,
hard reset acer a500
,
how to reset a acer tablet
,

how to reset acer tablet

,

how to reset an acer tablet

,
reset acer tablet
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread