• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    6640
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    0 times

    Question a500 16gb how its the max for sd card?

    how gb its the max for the sd card slot? i have 2gb i want more space! my iconia came with 16gb internal memory...

  2. #2
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    6521
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jozemivec View Post
    how gb its the max for the sd card slot? i have 2gb i want more space! my iconia came with 16gb internal memory...
    I've got a 32 GB in my a100, if that helps.

    Sent from my A100 using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    5586
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    2 times
    if you are running 3.2.1 you can put a 64 in it. from what i have heard. but a 32 would be a bit more economical.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,970
    Liked
    181 times
    We've been able to run 64GB since 3.2 actually. We are also not limited to FAT32 but we can also run NTFS and probably 128GB cards.

    Sent From Rob's Neutrinized ATRIX.
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

  5. #5
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    6640
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    0 times
    thanks to all...

  6. #6
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    2249
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    1 times

    Sd Cards

    Quote Originally Posted by jozemivec View Post
    how gb its the max for the sd card slot? i have 2gb i want more space! my iconia came with 16gb internal memory...
    I was told that the maximum SD card you can add , is double the internal one, i.e. if you have the 16gb A 500, you can only add a 16 gb card, likewise, if you

    have the 32 gb A 500 , you can only add a 32 gb card.

    I do not know if this information is correct or not.

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,970
    Liked
    181 times
    No it's not, by default most current devices allow 32GB of extra storage. Some devices can allow 64GB or even 128GB.

    Sent From Rob's Neutrinized ATRIX.
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

  8. #8
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    5359
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    34
    Liked
    4 times
    I have the 16GB internal and have mounted a 32GB Class 10 MicroSD card with no issues, stock A500 running 3.2.1.

  9. #9
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    6833
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    63
    Liked
    4 times
    I have a 16GB A500, with a 16GB MicroSDHC Card inserted. Works perfectly. 3.2.1 Stock.

    Only issue I have is a little something that upsets me. Not being able to move applications to SD like I can on my phone. Not sure why this feature wasn't put in to Honeycomb.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    6132
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Posts
    1,278
    Liked
    65 times
    Hi ya Brock - welcome to Acer Tablet Forums!
    "Guidelines of Conduct" for AcerTabletForum.com




 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

a500 max sd
,
acer a100 64gb
,
acer a100 64gb sd
,
acer a100 max micro sd
,
acer a500 max sd card
,

acer a500 sd card capacity

,
acer iconia a500 max sd
,
acer iconia a500 max sd card
,
acer iconia a500 maximum memory
,
acer iconia a500 sd
,
acer iconia tab a500 max sd
,
can a acer a500 use a 64gb card
,
can i put a 64gb sd card in a acer a500
,
can you use 32 gb sd card in 16 gb acer a500 tablet
,
maximum sd card memory for an acer iconia a100
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.