• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 171
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Android 3.2.1 Rolls Out for Acer Iconia Tab A500

  1. #21
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    2682
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    44
    Liked
    0 times
    3.2.1Market has different appearance, apps appear as tiles, not small icons. Can't report anything else. I did have a problem with my Wi-Fi signal dropping out in 3.2 but this had already been fixed with a new modem/Wi-Fi router.

  2. #22
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    2112
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by gte105u View Post
    I am still on 3.2 and it says I am up to date. I'm in the US. They roll the updates out to devices OTA in stages, so it is likely they have not got to your region or device serial number yet. You will just need to wait. You can manually force the update if someone will supply the .zip file, but that is not easy. Keep checking the link below, it usually will be posted here sooner or later. If it is before you OTA comes you can force it then. Otherwise you just need to be patient. Unfortunately Acer does not provide a link for you to download and sideload like my Archos does.

    [OTA] Full Package and Update (29/09/2011) - xda-developers
    mate i am certain the 3.2.1 update is available in India and for you in US but somehow its not even showing for me...one of my friend did weeks back is same city as mine and he got thru..Donno wats wrong acer support is shite...

  3. #23
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    2087
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    117
    Liked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ambercrombie View Post
    mate i am certain the 3.2.1 update is available in India and for you in US but somehow its not even showing for me...one of my friend did weeks back is same city as mine and he got thru..Donno wats wrong acer support is shite...
    They roll out OTA updates by both region and serial number. I agree that the way they handle updates is bad. With my Archos you could wait for the OTA, or go download from a link on their site. That worked well. But just because your friend got it and you didn't does not mean it is available and your product is just not working right. You probably need to wait a little longer.
    Acer Iconia Tab A500 | HTC Thunderbolt | Archos 70 250GB

  4. #24
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    2827
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    163
    Liked
    10 times
    it has not been released to service providers in the US

  5. #25
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    4445
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    38
    Liked
    0 times
    What about just the wifi version? I dont have a service provider, so will it be based on the serial number and region thing once it apparently gets to the u.s.?

  6. #26
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    4172
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    How about Europe, Finland especially?

  7. #27
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    4624
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    Anybody anywhere got the 3.2.1 update in the last 7 days? Heard a rumor that the update was pulled and am wondering if it its true or not.

  8. #28
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    2742
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    178
    Liked
    3 times
    We have two A100s. 3.2.1 came through a few weeks ago for one, the other, nothing. Two A500s in this household too. No update on those.

  9. #29
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    872
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    104
    Liked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by sirinrat View Post
    Hi, I would like to know the differences between 3.2 and 3.2.1 on A500 ..

    Thanks very much
    Jay
    Probably adding Music to the Market

  10. #30
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    5092
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    is the update takes really long? it's about an hour since i've dwnloaded and installed, it says, UNZIPPING.


 
Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

a500 3.2.1
,

acer a500 3.2.1

,
acer a500 3.2.1 update
,

acer a500 7.014.02 com gen2

,

acer a500 android 3.2.1

,

acer a500 update

,
acer iconia 3.2.1 update
,
acer iconia a500 3.2.1
,

acer iconia a500 3.2.1 update

,
acer iconia a500 update
,
acer iconia tab a500 3.2.1 update
,
android 3.2.1
,

android 3.2.1 acer

,

android 3.2.1 acer a500

,

android 3.2.1 update acer

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.