• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Frankm99

Thread: Market App says no connection

  1. #1
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    7506
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times

    Market App says no connection

    Hello,
    Im new to the forum. I have an Acer A200 that has worked fine for the last 2 weeks. Yesterday I tried to open Market and it says no connection, retry. I am connected to Wifi and have good signal. Browser works, so does email and my other apps. Only the Market app will not open. Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,973
    Liked
    179 times
    Try going to settings/applications/manage applications/all/market and delete cache and data, restart the Tann and see if it works.

    Welcome to the forum.

    Sent from Rob's Atrix

    Welcome To AcerTabletForum

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help


  4. #3
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    7506
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Thanks Rob. I will try this and report back!

  5. #4
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    7506
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    I went into market through manage application and cleared data and cache, rebooted and still nothing. Any other suggestions? Everything works except the market.

  6. #5
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    7445
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    6 times
    Try downloading a app off of the market on your pc ,if the app downloads on your tablet,try re downloading the market again on your tablet . I did this on my droidx2 when my market app messed up .

  7. #6
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    5226
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    75
    Liked
    11 times
    Hi,

    I always have that problem with the market with Android 3.2 and now 3.2.1. Hope I could find a permanent solution.

    In my case, i have to hit Retry 2-3-4 times and it eventually work. Seems to be related to the google account to what I can see as this problem is limited to google applications. For instance it sometimes happen when syncing my gmail account but not as often as from the market.

    I read some suggestions to have google talk opened but the problem always come back in my case.

    Forgot to add that I have the same problem with the Youtube app.
    Last edited by Frankm99; 02-06-2012 at 08:21 PM.

  8. #7
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    5226
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    75
    Liked
    11 times
    And by the way make sure your tab is set to the right date and time otherwise you'll have that no connection problem.
    mikieelmo likes this.

  9. #8
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    5693
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Redwood Valley, NorCal(97--)/Pocatello,ID(90-97)/SoCal Born N Raised(71-90)
    Posts
    436
    Liked
    44 times
    The WiFi will go into standby when the tab sleeps, and that can cause this issue as well.
    http://www.nwprr.net (Northwestern Pacific RR, Inc., serves the North Coast of CA)
    http://www.amtrak.com America's Passenger Rail Network since 1971!
    http://www.up150.com (Union Pacific RR, celebrating their 150th Anniv. in 2012)
    http://www.isu.edu (Idaho State University)

    Current Device-Acer Iconia Tab A700

  10. #9
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    7506
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    thank you for the replies! I did the factory reset on the tablet and then re-entered my google information to set back up again and that has fixed the issue for now.this is a great website for help, thanks again.

  11. #10
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    10092
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    yup

    Quote Originally Posted by Frankm99 View Post
    And by the way make sure your tab is set to the right date and time otherwise you'll have that no connection problem.
    This, this, this, this, this!!! Try this before ANYTHING else. I sat for 2 hours altering possible settings to resolve it, to no avail. I was just about ready to factory reset my phone when I stumbled upon this conversation. And thank god I did. Frank... You sir are a legend!! I created a profile here just to post and express my thanks. /Salute.


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

acer iconia market no connection
,
android apps no connection
,
android market app says no connection
,
android market no connection
,
android market no connection retry
,
android tablet market no connection
,
google market no connection
,
google market says no connection
,
market no connection
,

market says no connection

,

why does my android market say no connection

,

why does my market say no connection

,

why does my phone say no connection

,
why does my tablet keep saying no connection
,
why does my tablet say no connection
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.