• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    5693
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Redwood Valley, NorCal(97--)/Pocatello,ID(90-97)/SoCal Born N Raised(71-90)
    Posts
    436
    Liked
    46 times

    Trying to check for updates, full WiFi signal and great speeds,says network cvg bad.

    This just started tonight, I have a full WiFi signal and speeds are awesome but when I go to check for system updates tonight I get the "Network Coverage is currently poor" message, it sounds like the system is confused. Any ideas why it's giving me this message all of a sudden? Like I said the coverage is perfect, and the speeds are great, they system just seems like it's confused somewhere. Did Acer send out an update recently?



    Strange huh? Except for that little error, everything, web and all is fine.
    Last edited by CaliforniaRailRoadGuy; 04-30-2012 at 03:35 AM.
    http://www.nwprr.net (Northwestern Pacific RR, Inc., serves the North Coast of CA)
    http://www.amtrak.com America's Passenger Rail Network since 1971!
    http://www.up150.com (Union Pacific RR, celebrating their 150th Anniv. in 2012)
    http://www.isu.edu (Idaho State University)

    Current Device-Acer Iconia Tab A700

  2. #2
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    9637
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    41
    Liked
    5 times
    I've got the same thing. Going to assume its something on Acers side... no update has been pushed that I've seen.

  3. #3
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    5693
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Redwood Valley, NorCal(97--)/Pocatello,ID(90-97)/SoCal Born N Raised(71-90)
    Posts
    436
    Liked
    46 times
    Quote Originally Posted by BethyM View Post
    I've got the same thing. Going to assume its something on Acers side... no update has been pushed that I've seen.
    Thanks for replying, I was wondering if it was just mine but apparently not. I bet it's something on Acer's side too.
    http://www.nwprr.net (Northwestern Pacific RR, Inc., serves the North Coast of CA)
    http://www.amtrak.com America's Passenger Rail Network since 1971!
    http://www.up150.com (Union Pacific RR, celebrating their 150th Anniv. in 2012)
    http://www.isu.edu (Idaho State University)

    Current Device-Acer Iconia Tab A700

  4. #4
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    9946
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    I get "no update available, your device is up to date" after it searches for a couple of seconds. No message about a poor network.
    Could be on their server side ?

  5. #5
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    365
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    4 times
    I've been getting the same message on my a100 (waiting for ICS).

    I have rebooted and even held the tablet next to my access point--same message. At the same time, I have a very strong signal according to Wifi Analyzer.

    Definitely on the server side.

  6. #6
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    9637
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    41
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Raspail View Post
    I get "no update available, your device is up to date" after it searches for a couple of seconds. No message about a poor network.
    Could be on their server side ?
    Now I'm getting this. I suspect the poor servers are hammered with a500 users getting their ICS update. I'm not seeing much that needs tweaked on here right now. A few random issues but I've come to expect that from technology.

  7. #7
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    5693
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Redwood Valley, NorCal(97--)/Pocatello,ID(90-97)/SoCal Born N Raised(71-90)
    Posts
    436
    Liked
    46 times
    Quote Originally Posted by BethyM View Post
    Now I'm getting this. I suspect the poor servers are hammered with a500 users getting their ICS update. I'm not seeing much that needs tweaked on here right now. A few random issues but I've come to expect that from technology.
    I am getting the normal "your device is up to date" message now too, I bet their servers are getting hammered over the ICS for the 500's, I hadn't thought about that.
    http://www.nwprr.net (Northwestern Pacific RR, Inc., serves the North Coast of CA)
    http://www.amtrak.com America's Passenger Rail Network since 1971!
    http://www.up150.com (Union Pacific RR, celebrating their 150th Anniv. in 2012)
    http://www.isu.edu (Idaho State University)

    Current Device-Acer Iconia Tab A700


 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

acer a100 network coverage is currently poor

,
acer a100 tablet shows black wifi signal why?
,
acer a500 network speed
,
acer a510 your device is up to date
,

acer iconia a100 network coverage is currently poor

,
acer tablet wireless reception
,
boost signal on acer a100
,
boost wifi a100
,
how to boost wifi on tablets
,
how to increase wifi reception on acer a100
,
how to increase wifi signal for acer tablet?
,

improve acer a100 wifi

,
improve wifi connection tablet acer a100
,

network coverage is currently poor a100

,
weak acer tablet wifi
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.