• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Root has been achieved for the A510!

  1. #1
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    5693
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Redwood Valley, NorCal(97--)/Pocatello,ID(90-97)/SoCal Born N Raised(71-90)
    Posts
    436
    Liked
    46 times

    Root has been achieved for the A510!

    Full root for A100 ICS. Simple method. - Page 10 - xda-developers

    All thanks go to ZeroNull for the exploit and to Jesse6749 for discovering it works on the A510!
    salisbury_steak and RobKort like this.
    http://www.nwprr.net (Northwestern Pacific RR, Inc., serves the North Coast of CA)
    http://www.amtrak.com America's Passenger Rail Network since 1971!
    http://www.up150.com (Union Pacific RR, celebrating their 150th Anniv. in 2012)
    http://www.isu.edu (Idaho State University)

    Current Device-Acer Iconia Tab A700

  2. #2
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    9913
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    8 times
    Juste to add that if you have a daemon issue, you have to update acer drivers available on their website
    A501 before, A510 now !!

  3. #3
    Developer

    Member #
    743
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    3 times
    Has anyone checked if the bootloader is unlockable fastboot?

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
    A500 running FlexReaper R10
    A200 temporary development device
    Epic 4G Touch running ICS Blend

  4. #4
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    9913
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    8 times
    replied you on xda

    semms it's okay
    A501 before, A510 now !!

  5. #5
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    9929
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by CaliforniaRailRoadGuy View Post
    Full root for A100 ICS. Simple method. - Page 10 - xda-developers

    All thanks go to ZeroNull for the exploit and to Jesse6749 for discovering it works on the A510!
    Can somebody help me figure out why I can't the root process to run properly for my a510? Here's what I'm getting:

    I'm having trouble making this work. It looks like the files get pushed properly but then it fails. Any guidance would be appreciated.


    Full root for A100 ICS. Simple method.
    -
    -
    Device connected. Preparation for executing of the main script.
    mkdir failed for /data/local/tools, File exists
    push: tools/su -> /data/local/tools/su
    push: tools/runit.sh -> /data/local/tools/runit.sh
    push: tools/mount.sh -> /data/local/tools/mount.sh
    push: tools/mempodroid -> /data/local/tools/mempodroid
    push: tools/getroot.sh -> /data/local/tools/getroot.sh
    push: tools/delroot.sh -> /data/local/tools/delroot.sh
    push: tools/busybox.sh -> /data/local/tools/busybox.sh
    push: tools/busybox -> /data/local/tools/busybox
    8 files pushed. 0 files skipped.
    794 KB/s (839527 bytes in 1.031s)
    776 KB/s (37273 bytes in 0.046s)
    -
    Preparation is finished.
    -
    Executing of the main script.
    link failed File exists
    mkdir failed for /system/sbin, File exists
    error: device not found
    The file "su" isn't created!
    -
    Not getting root!
    -
    Error!
    -
    Press any key.

  6. #6
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    9913
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    8 times
    i think you have to delete manually the tools folder...
    A501 before, A510 now !!

  7. #7
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    5693
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Redwood Valley, NorCal(97--)/Pocatello,ID(90-97)/SoCal Born N Raised(71-90)
    Posts
    436
    Liked
    46 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveBurbank View Post
    Can somebody help me figure out why I can't the root process to run properly for my a510? Here's what I'm getting:

    I'm having trouble making this work. It looks like the files get pushed properly but then it fails. Any guidance would be appreciated.


    Full root for A100 ICS. Simple method.
    -
    -
    Device connected. Preparation for executing of the main script.
    mkdir failed for /data/local/tools, File exists
    push: tools/su -> /data/local/tools/su
    push: tools/runit.sh -> /data/local/tools/runit.sh
    push: tools/mount.sh -> /data/local/tools/mount.sh
    push: tools/mempodroid -> /data/local/tools/mempodroid
    push: tools/getroot.sh -> /data/local/tools/getroot.sh
    push: tools/delroot.sh -> /data/local/tools/delroot.sh
    push: tools/busybox.sh -> /data/local/tools/busybox.sh
    push: tools/busybox -> /data/local/tools/busybox
    8 files pushed. 0 files skipped.
    794 KB/s (839527 bytes in 1.031s)
    776 KB/s (37273 bytes in 0.046s)
    -
    Preparation is finished.
    -
    Executing of the main script.
    link failed File exists
    mkdir failed for /system/sbin, File exists
    error: device not found
    The file "su" isn't created!
    -
    Not getting root!
    -
    Error!
    -
    Press any key.
    I got the same readout on my pc, but when my A510 booted back up I had root.
    http://www.nwprr.net (Northwestern Pacific RR, Inc., serves the North Coast of CA)
    http://www.amtrak.com America's Passenger Rail Network since 1971!
    http://www.up150.com (Union Pacific RR, celebrating their 150th Anniv. in 2012)
    http://www.isu.edu (Idaho State University)

    Current Device-Acer Iconia Tab A700

  8. #8
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    7892
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Portland Or
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    6 times
    Worked great! Thank You! Make sure you install Superuser from the market when your done.
    Tech Junkie
    Acer 510!
    Asus Prime 64 GIG
    Acer A200
    HP Envy 17" 3D
    Samsung 15.6" 7 Series Laptop
    Samsung Note

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,970
    Liked
    181 times
    Great, that did not took long....

    -end of line-
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

  10. #10
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    9913
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    8 times
    yep,

    next step is the recovery
    A501 before, A510 now !!


 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

a510 root

,

acer a510 root

,
acer a510 xda
,

acer iconia a510 root

,
acer iconia tab a510 root
,
how to root acer a510
,

how to root acer iconia a510

,
how to root acer iconia tab a510
,
how to root iconia a510
,
iconia a510 root
,

root a510

,

root acer a510

,
root acer iconia a510
,
root iconia a510
,
rooting acer a510
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.