• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Root has been achieved for the A510!

  1. #21
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    12068
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    So... I'm planning to get an A510 this weekend. And I'm kinda surprised about the lack of forums for this tab (as compared to the TF300).

    I'd like to know if the rooting method described in this thread (or via the AIO in the other thread) would work regardless if I get OTA right after I purchase mine? Also, will there be a need to Voodoo OTA rootkeeper?

  2. #22
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    9913
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    8 times
    yes rooting works on all current firmwares
    salisbury_steak likes this.
    A501 before, A510 now !!

  3. #23
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    12068
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    Awesome. Thanks!
    So... Does that mean there's no need for the Voodoo OTA rootkeeper app for this device?

    Also, bootloader is already unlocked right?

    Sorry for the noob questions, I swear, I tried to read around first.

  4. #24
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    12118
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by BENETNATH View Post
    yes rooting works on all current firmwares
    Wrong, my A511 with kernel 2.6.39.4+ and firmware Acer_AV041_A511_1.028.00 has the root exploit patched.

  5. #25
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    9913
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    8 times
    Never spoke about the A511, did not even know it was out ;-)
    A501 before, A510 now !!

  6. #26
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    9579
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Hello! I've been reading this thread and I have a couple of questions I am hoping someone can shed some light on.
    1. I have an A510 that I am returning because I bought an A700, but I have an unlocked bootloader. I want to "re-lock" the bootloader as it was from the factory. My current bootloader is 0.04.04 ICS-MDRR
    2. I also need to put the stock recovery back on as well.
    3. I am also rooted, but that one is an easy fix I can do :-)

    I would certainly appreciate any input and advice anyone can give me. Thanks for your help!

  7. #27
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    12356
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi all,

    For people looking for A511 recovery or root, I have added some threads on XDA Dev. Not going to crossreference them (not sure whether this forum allows that), but wanted you guys to know as I have finally been able to do it and thank for the help and information I received, also in this thread/forum...feel free to use anything I posted over there (I do it for the community, not for the forum)

    Regards,

    Nika.


 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

a510 root

,

acer a510 root

,
acer a510 xda
,

acer iconia a510 root

,
acer iconia tab a510 root
,
how to root acer a510
,

how to root acer iconia a510

,
how to root acer iconia tab a510
,
how to root iconia a510
,
iconia a510 root
,

root a510

,

root acer a510

,
root acer iconia a510
,
root iconia a510
,
rooting acer a510
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.