• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Full root for A500/501 ICS 4.0.3[LEAK]. Simple methods.

  1. #21
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    12173
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Ok! 2nd method, using ICS Root 7.1.zip worked for me!

    Even though I don't really "need" root, hey, if I wanted to be led around by the nose, I'd buy APPLE!!

  2. #22
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    12235
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    hi people. finally iv got my brand new A500. got it for 200$ brand new sealed with the warranty on local adds.
    now im planning to flash FLEXREAPER-RF1. but need to do the root. is this will work for me?
    android version - 4.0.3
    Kernel - 2.6.39.4+
    image version - Acer_AV041_A500_RV03RC1_WWGEN1

  3. #23
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,970
    Liked
    178 times
    It should.

    -end of line-
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

  4. #24
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    6461
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    213
    Liked
    26 times
    Quote Originally Posted by oleg1981 View Post
    hi people. finally iv got my brand new A500. got it for 200$ brand new sealed with the warranty on local adds.
    now im planning to flash FLEXREAPER-RF1. but need to do the root. is this will work for me?
    android version - 4.0.3
    Kernel - 2.6.39.4+
    image version - Acer_AV041_A500_RV03RC1_WWGEN1
    Where are you located. im looking for another a500
    memery261

    Acer Iconia A200
    Acer Iconia A500
    VM Cruz Reader (android 2.1)

  5. #25
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    12235
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by memery261 View Post
    Where are you located. im looking for another a500
    Montreal

  6. #26
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,970
    Liked
    178 times
    Ok, I found another machine I didn't mind polluting with MP11... Installed LARGER USB driver, connected A500, ran batch file, tablet rebooted.<br />
    Installed superuser<br />
    TitaniumBackup was already installed, but it still can't get 'root'.<br />
    I ran superuser but there doesn't seem to be anything to do. It doesn't ask anything, confirm anything or say it's make root possible.<br />
    <br />
    Did the fact that TitaniumBackup was already there hose this up? Is there a way to test to see if I actually have root access?

    If the tablet rebooted you are probably rooted. on the super user settings, looks for the su binaries and update it. Then try TiBu again.

    -end of line-
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

  7. #27
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    1075
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    193
    Liked
    1 times
    First, Windows Media 11 will not install on a W7 computer. Second: downloaded USB_Acer_1.00.0524_A30HA31HA32H_A.ZIP. Then used both install methods ICS Root 7.1 and ICS_rooting_A10X_A5xx.
    No success. The ICS Root 7.1 loads the application, says it loads the files to the device and then states rebooting (never has rebooted) then states success. The ICS_rooting_A10_A5xx - executed runit-win-bat, loads and nothing happens.

  8. #28
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,970
    Liked
    178 times
    Did you updated the USB drivers for the tab?
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

  9. #29
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    1075
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    193
    Liked
    1 times
    Installed the USB files from the downloaded file from Acer...

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  10. #30
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,970
    Liked
    178 times
    There are two on the Acer site. You should had downloaded the newer one.

    -end of line-
    Welcome To AcerTabletForum
    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help


 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

a500 root
,
a500 root 4.0.3
,
acer a500 4.0.3 root
,
acer a500 ics root
,

acer a500 root

,
acer a500 root 4.0.3
,
how to root acer a500
,
how to root acer a500 4.0.3
,
how to root acer iconia a500 4.0.3
,
root a500
,

root a500 4.0.3

,

root acer a500

,

root acer a500 4.0.3

,
root acer a500 ics
,
root acer iconia a500 4.0.3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.