• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 82
Like Tree41Likes

Thread: [ROM] Android 4.3 (CM10.2 Unofficial) for A200

  1. #1
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    20705
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    133
    Liked
    137 times

    [ROM] Android 4.3 (CM10.2 Unofficial) for A200

    UPDATE 2014-01-29: Release 2 available, see below!

    Hi everyone!
    I have made a port of pjsports' CM10.2 rom to the A200.
    Screenshot_small.jpg
    The original rom thread is on XDA:
    [ROM] [A500] Android 4.3 [CM10.2 Unofficial] Build 6 - xda-developers

    To make it run on the A200 i have compiled a new kernel. I used pjsports' kernel source (jellyplay 5.3) and modified the kernel configuration to suit the A200. The main difference to previous A200 kernels is that it uses the "bcmdhd" driver for the wifi, and that the driver is built in to the kernel.

    A few tweaks were needed to the ramdisk, libraries and configuration files as well, and those are taken from the CM10 rom by waydownsouth:
    [DEV/WIP] CyanogenMod 10 Preview - xda-developers

    From the description in the XDA thread:
    Working:
    - WiFi
    - Bluetooth [not tested all features]
    - Audio
    - Storage
    - Camera/Video/photosphere
    - Sensor
    - Rotation lock
    - GPS
    - SELInux
    - HDMI [Video&Sound]
    - 2D&3D graphics
    - etc.

    Not working:
    - Microphone
    The microphone issue exists also in this port. I also haven't managed to get the camera working.
    I strongly recommend changing the minimum cpu frequency to 312 MHz. The default setting of 216 MHz causes lots of audio glitches.

    Apart from that I believe everything is working. If you install it, please let me know if you find any problems!

    Download the rom here.
    Release 2b:
    http://www.4shared.com/zip/GUR2lcHHb...release2b.html
    - camera should work now (replaced /system/lib/libnvodm_imager.so)
    - CRC32: CFFFBB7A, MD5: f9836531791826dd67ae1f08205f1ab0


    Release 2:
    http://www.4shared.com/zip/mfdb80Znb...-release2.html
    - based on Pjsports' release cm-10.2-20131009-UNOFFICIAL-a500
    - hopefully fixes the problem with second boot.
    - includes kernel modules for usb network adapters and a basic init script to load them (edit /system/etc/init.d/60usbnet to enable the modules you need)
    - CRC32: BD469CFB, MD5: 7aaccecc5420a726d4bb689936155e3b


    Release 1,
    cm-10.2-20131004-a200-release1 - Download - 4shared
    - based on Pjsports' release cm-10.2-20131004-UNOFFICIAL-a500
    - CRC32: DCC34822, MD5: 8e8c7832686cc86b0080aec0c97b82f2


    CRC32 check values calculated using this program:
    http://www34.brinkster.com/dizzyk/crc32.asp

    Flash as usual using a custom recovery. And remember to wipe!

    The sources for the kernel are at GitHub: https://github.com/HEnquist

    Many thanks to pjsports for making the great A500 rom that this is based on!


    UPDATE! NOTE: This is already included in release 2
    I built a bunch of drivers for usb network adapters as loadable modules. Get them from here: http://www.4shared.com/zip/e9dNoFsYb...etmodules.html.

    To install:
    - Use a root explorer to copy the "*.ko" files to /system/etc/modules/

    To load the driver at during boot (this should work but I haven't tested it):
    - Edit the file named "60usbnet" to uncomment the right module
    - Copy 60usbnet to /ssytem/etc/init.d/
    - Make 60usbnet executable
    Last edited by HenrikE; 01-29-2014 at 04:23 PM. Reason: New version ready
    Timulika, Perf, krabbs and 5 others like this.

  2. #2
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    7728
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    59
    Liked
    5 times
    Installing now... Will report back

    Update: Running great! Awesome job!

    So far everything is working.
    Last edited by Timulika; 01-27-2014 at 06:03 AM.
    HenrikE likes this.

  3. #3
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    19293
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    5 times

    Unhappy

    I installed, but the tablet hanging on the logo. what to do now?
    firmware is flashed, but it works before the first reboot. Installed with all wipe. Like all works, but after reboot hangs on Acer. Reinstalled 4 times, the result is the same
    Last edited by vlad361; 01-27-2014 at 02:35 PM.

  4. #4
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    20705
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    133
    Liked
    137 times
    Excellent, thanks for the update!

    I forgot to mention the GApps package. Check the thread at xda, there is a link in pjsports' first post.

  5. #5
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    20705
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    133
    Liked
    137 times
    Quote Originally Posted by vlad361 View Post
    I installed, but the tablet hanging on the logo. what to do now?
    Did you do a factory reset (wipe all user data)?

  6. #6
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    19293
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by HenrikE View Post
    Did you do a factory reset (wipe all user data)?
    Of course!

  7. #7
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    19293
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    5 times
    device works fine until the first reboot

  8. #8
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    20705
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    133
    Liked
    137 times
    Quote Originally Posted by vlad361 View Post
    device works fine until the first reboot
    This sounds quite strange. Could you post a logcat? Maybe that would give some hints to what is going on.

    Did anyone else have problems after rebooting?
    Last edited by HenrikE; 01-27-2014 at 02:59 PM.

  9. #9
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    19293
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by HenrikE View Post
    This sounds quite strange. Could you post a logcat? Maybe that would give some hints to what is going on.
    there such a thing that I write on behalf of a guy with this problem. I'm not flashing that rom yet, but I'll flash it soon.
    I'm afraid that he will not be able to extract a logcat

  10. #10
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    19293
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    5 times
    I think if the Android operating system runs only one time, it is impossible to take logcat


 
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

a200 acer update
,
acer 4.3 rom
,
acer a200 4.3
,
acer a200 android 4.3
,
acer a200 android update
,
acer a200 firmware
,

acer a200 update

,

acer a200 update download

,
acer android update 4.3
,
acer iconia a200 firmware
,
acer iconia a200 update
,
acer tablet a200 update
,
cm-10.2-20131004-unofficial-a500.zip
,
how to update acer a200
,
update acer a200
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.