• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Original Stock Rom

  1. #1
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    11960
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    55
    Liked
    6 times

    Cool Original Stock Rom

    UPDATED 7/2/2014
    Factory Rom with boot loader locked and root disabled. Will restore tablet to out of box condition(warranty safe)
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/c1..._decrypted.zip
    Just download and install through CWM like any ROM(factory wipe/cache wipe/dalvik wipe) and reboot. Your A200 should be good as new
    http://db.tt/KnKbEgsH (dead?)
    http://www.4shared.com/zip/oPjMFrIX/...AV032RV09.html (dead?)
    Last edited by TheOtherGuy; 07-02-2014 at 11:36 AM.
    Castaa, can0brains, mix23 and 1 others like this.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    11960
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    55
    Liked
    6 times
    Sorry I did not realize that Obsidian already posted the stock rom.... no offense I only noticed how many posts there were about reverting to stock to send in for repairs and did not think there was a direct download to the original rom

  4. #3
    Iconia Operative
    Member #
    6461
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    213
    Liked
    26 times
    Thank you for the link. sometimes links will get burried in posts so a fresh post with the link helps new users find it quickly.
    Last edited by memery261; 06-22-2012 at 08:54 PM.
    memery261

    Acer Iconia A200
    Acer Iconia A500
    VM Cruz Reader (android 2.1)

  5. #4
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    11493
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    33
    Liked
    2 times
    Thank you!

  6. #5
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,973
    Liked
    179 times
    It will also be a good idea to post which version stock ROM we are talking about here..

    Welcome To AcerTabletForum

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help


  7. #6
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    @TheOtherGuy lol I had forgotten i had even posted the Stock Rom, so good deal with linking it again. I also whipped up another zip last night that no matter what ROM or Boot-loader you are on it will wipe the device clean and flash it back to the original US ICS STOCK ROM Locked bootloader, recovery, the works.. Will Post once i have a chance to test.
    If you like my work, please feel free to click the "Thanks" button.

    If you would like to contribute to further development please feel free.

    ALL donations will go to further development - Daddy needs some more Ram

  8. #7
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    11960
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    55
    Liked
    6 times
    I hope the link is useful to anyone who needs to send their A200 in for repairs

  9. #8
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    10389
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    WNY
    Posts
    461
    Liked
    91 times
    Can anyone verify if this rom can be flashed through the stock recovery? ie, for anyone not able to ota to ICS.. for one reason or another. I'm guessing yes, if this is a stock update package, unless the a200 is wacky.

    Thanks guys.
    ASK For Help In The Rescue Squad Forum ______
    Guide HOW TO: Perform A Factory Reset
    [ROM] A100 Stock ICS firmware
    Acer Support Website

    Acer A100 -- CM10 Jelly Bean 4.1.2 @1.5ghz
    LG Nexus4 - ASOPA Kit Kat 4.4 -- LTE enabled
    i7 920 @4.2ghz - Evga X58 Classy - 8gb GSkill DDR3-1600 - HD6950 2gb @1ghz -1tb WD - Win7 Pro 64

  10. #9
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    11960
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    55
    Liked
    6 times
    I believe that this can be booted from the stock recovery if you rename it update.zip
    And then place it on the root of your SD card

  11. #10
    Administrator
    Member #
    5133
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    2,973
    Liked
    179 times
    Quote Originally Posted by TheOtherGuy View Post
    I believe that this can be booted from the stock recovery if you rename it update.zip
    And then place it on the root of your SD card
    You mean the external SD?

    -end of line-

    Welcome To AcerTabletForum

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help



 
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

a200 factory rom
,
a200 stock rom
,
acer a100 stock rom
,
acer a100 stock rom download
,
acer a200 default rom
,
acer a200 rom download
,
acer a200 stock firmware
,

acer a200 stock rom

,

acer a200 stock rom download

,

acer iconia a200 stock rom

,

acer iconia a200 stock rom download

,
acer iconia tab a200 stock rom
,
acer stock rom
,
iconia a200 stock rom
,
stock rom acer iconia a200
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.