• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

View Poll Results: What speed would you like to see.

Voters
29. You may not vote on this poll
  • 1.3

    3 10.34%
  • 1.4

    3 10.34%
  • 1.5

    11 37.93%
  • 1.6

    1 3.45%
  • 1.7

    11 37.93%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 31 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 307
Like Tree65Likes

Thread: Obsidian Lab's Presents: Onyx - An Acer Tablet Experiance Part One: The Kernel - OC

  1. #21
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    I haven't tried cm9 alpha 2 but in reality unless the ramdisk has changed then there is no logical reason it shouldn't work. The only difference between the cm9 and the stock kernel's is the ramdisk.

    If you wouldn't mind so we have a common frame of reference can you follow these steps and report your results.

    1) Please make sure your doing a full wipe before flashing either ROM. I religiously use HB's Wipe tool..... that way there's no question that the system is clean.

    For Stock:
    2) Flash Any stock based ROM. I.E. Ultrabase (1.5 Preferably), Greeza's or a straight stock ICS ROM.
    3) Then flash the kernel. No need to boot into the ROM first, before flashing the kernel.

    For CM9:
    2) Flash CM9 (i will test alpha2 and see if there is any reason for a problem ASAP).
    3) Flash Gapps.
    4) Flash Kernel.

    A couple of things to keep in mind (and part of this i can help with. Shocker here but i have no clue how md5sums work... I've never used em), you could simply have a bad download, or a bad flash.

    I'm currently running UB1.5, I'm downloading cm9 alpha2 at the moment, but alpha 1 seems to work with no issues.


    Two side notes:

    1) What bootloader version are you on - Again this shouldn't matter however it is good information to have.
    2) Can you provide a logcat when the system is boot looping.

    Note: I did get boot loops in the beginning, but only if I flashed the opposite kernel.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #22
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    8011
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    1 times
    First i want to say Many THX to Obsidian
    works perfect on my german , rootet , stock ICS Version..

    just want to know : what do i need to do , to go back on the original kernel ?

    EDIT...
    The md5 of the file ....38c17008e9ecf64fff1a3beb42ef8ede
    Last edited by dirk.ms; 05-04-2012 at 01:17 PM.

  4. #23
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    Quote Originally Posted by dirk.ms View Post
    First i want to say Many THX to Obsidian
    works perfect on my german , rootet , stock ICS Version..

    just want to know : what do i need to do , to go back on the original kernel ?

    EDIT...
    The md5 of the file ....38c17008e9ecf64fff1a3beb42ef8ede
    Are you looking for just stock speeds, or the actual stock kernel. If you just want to turn down the speed, there's no need for flashing another kernel, just fire up setCPU (or your CPU control app of choice) and adjust the max speed down to where you'd like it. I plan on posting a stock speed kernel with improvements of course, or i can whip up a zip for HB's kernel which for all intents and purposes is stock.

  5. #24
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    9664
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    0 times
    Yep I used HB's wipe just tried again except I wiped 3 time before i flashed. Tablet is about 3 weeks old and the loader is 3.06-ics an its unlocked. dont know. Im back on CM9 A2 works great with it. Need anymore info just yell.
    Sent from A200

  6. #25
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    Okay so CM9 works... okay good deal. Have you tried again with The stock version? If so did you use the same file as before, or have you tried to re-download?

  7. #26
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    9664
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    0 times
    Redownloaded each version and flashed to there respective versions. I use Mepis 11, though that that may have been the problem. So I fired up the winblows box and redownloaded both roms, same thing (BTW after messin with windoze i feel like i need a shower). I flashed HB's, both ultrabase's and thors an CM9 had no problems. Even reflashed CWM recovery an reformatted my SD card just in case.
    Sent from A200

  8. #27
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    weird ... Well I'll dig deeper tonight once I finally get home and see if i can recreate this.

  9. #28
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    So I have one small bug to fix, but I ported the a500 version of TWRP, lol my recovery is now running my oc kernel.
    Last edited by Obsidian; 05-06-2012 at 02:32 AM.
    alphawave7 likes this.

  10. #29
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    1.4 is stable and will be to the beta testers tonight. 1.5 + is however bootlooping still....
    Laz34 likes this.

  11. #30
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    8684
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    71
    Liked
    5 times
    Eagerly awaiting 1.4.........


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

acer a200 kernel

,
acer a200 kernel obsidian
,
acer a200 kernels
,
acer a200 onyx
,

acer a200 overclock

,

acer a200 overclock kernel

,
how to overclock acer a200
,
installing overclock kernal on acer a200
,

obsidian a200

,
obsidian kernel a200
,

obsidian labs

,

onyx-oc-1.5ghz-v1

,

overclock acer a200

,
overclock acer a200 to 1.5ghz
,
overclock kernel for acer a200
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread