• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

View Poll Results: What speed would you like to see.

Voters
29. You may not vote on this poll
  • 1.3

    3 10.34%
  • 1.4

    3 10.34%
  • 1.5

    11 37.93%
  • 1.6

    1 3.45%
  • 1.7

    11 37.93%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 31 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 307
Like Tree65Likes

Thread: Obsidian Lab's Presents: Onyx - An Acer Tablet Experiance Part One: The Kernel - OC

  1. #11
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    10052
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by daimerion View Post
    idk if i missed this but i lost root after flashing
    Try opening the main superuser app then open a root app.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #12
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    8203
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Holts Summit, MO
    Posts
    61
    Liked
    4 times
    already done that...no good...plus antutu still reports 1000mhz...im thinkin bad download maybe?

  4. #13
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    Quote Originally Posted by daimerion View Post
    idk if i missed this but i lost root after flashing
    What version did you flash? I'll look into it, but ultimately no it shouldn't have any affect at all on root. There is only one thing that could have affected it though. so I can check when i get home.

    It is also possible that i mixed up the download links as well, so let me know what file you flashed and i'll test again.

  5. #14
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    8203
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Holts Summit, MO
    Posts
    61
    Liked
    4 times
    on HB's rom and flashed stock based. Gonna try cm9 and its respective kernel...downloading now

  6. #15
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    I'm on that the stock one right now. But i will reflash to with the file i have posted, i may have just mixed a couple up. It's an easy fix though so don't worry.

  7. #16
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    Was it by chance a fresh install of hb's rom, because i have noticed every time i load up either 1.5 or 2.0 i lose root. 1.5 it's as simple as open the su app and update, by tthe 2.0 rom i've had to reflash root to get it back. This zip is only the kernel and ramdisk so nothing file system related gets touched.


    Edit: Okay just did a fresh install... of Ultrabase 1.5 and the kernel i have posted..... i still have root.
    EvilMonsterTruck likes this.

  8. #17
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    8203
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Holts Summit, MO
    Posts
    61
    Liked
    4 times
    ultrabase 2.0



    *Edit --no problems with cm9
    Last edited by daimerion; 05-03-2012 at 06:45 PM.

  9. #18
    Developer

    Member #
    8593
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    253
    Liked
    118 times
    try the Stock one again for me if you would please but follow these steps:

    1) Full wipe and flash v1.5 if you would (2.0 has too many root issues)
    2) Let it boot, then going to the su app and update
    3) flash my kernel

    See how that treats you, i'm pretty sure it's ub 2.0 thats your problem

  10. #19
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    9664
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    0 times
    no go for me. Flashed the CM9 version to CM9 Alpha2 got boot loop. Did a full wipe flashed UltraBase 1.5 rebooted then flashed stock based version and got boot loop. Will try again later.
    Last edited by Nomad692000; 05-04-2012 at 12:05 PM.
    Sent from A200

  11. #20
    Iconia Informant
    Member #
    9146
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Colonial Beach VA
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    3 times
    On CM9. This thing is great!! I can watch HULU and Amazon Prime videos so much better now. They worked before but this makes it so much smoother. Fantastic Job. This took this tablet to a new level. Cant wait for faster speeds. Ill let you know how this effects the battery life


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

acer a200 kernel

,
acer a200 kernel obsidian
,
acer a200 kernels
,
acer a200 onyx
,

acer a200 overclock

,

acer a200 overclock kernel

,
how to overclock acer a200
,
installing overclock kernal on acer a200
,

obsidian a200

,
obsidian kernel a200
,

obsidian labs

,

onyx-oc-1.5ghz-v1

,

overclock acer a200

,
overclock acer a200 to 1.5ghz
,
overclock kernel for acer a200
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread