• Login:

Welcome to the Acer Tablet forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

how do I move files and images to my microSD card using either es file explorer or..

I'm new to the android/tablet world. I have downloaded both ES file explorer and Astro file manager and cannot figure out on either one how to move some files and pictures from the internal memory of my A200 to my microSD card. The programs see the card but I can't figure out how to move the files. Have queried both developers and have not heard back from either and their websites are of no use. Any assistance or another recommendation for a different, easier to use file manager is appreciated.
    Cheers,

2. # ADS
    Ads

Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    179 times
    All you have to do is navigate to where the files are using either Astro or ES file explorer (you don't need both). Once there long press the file and a screen will pop up. scroll down to move and then navigate to the sd card, normally named "ext sd card" long press again and click on paste.

Welcome To AcerTabletForum

Please feel free to PM me if you need any help

Iconia Lurker
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by RobKort View Post
    All you have to do is navigate to where the files are using either Astro or ES file explorer (you don't need both). Once there long press the file and a screen will pop up. scroll down to move and then navigate to the sd card, normally named "ext sd card" long press again and click on paste.